CJCC Council Members

Holly Williams, El Paso County Commissioner (CJCC Chair)

William Bain, 4th Judicial District Chief Judge (CJCC Vice-Chair)

Mark Allison, Colorado Department of Corrections, Community Parole Manager (Second Vice-Chair)

Michael J. Allen, 4th Judicial District Attorney

Katie Blickenderfer, Diversus Health Chief Clinical Officer

Russ Bogardus, Citizen (Second of two terms – active through July 2023)

Jack Briggs, EdD, Springs Rescue Mission President/CEO

Pete Carey, El Paso County Justice Services Executive Director

Sheryl Decker, Teller County Administrator

Bill Elder, El Paso County Sheriff

Christopher Garvin, El Paso County Department of Human Services, Deputy Executive Director

Longinos Gonzalez, El Paso County Commissioner

Chris Heberer, City of Fountain Police Department Chief

PJ Higgins, Community Health Partnership, Opioid Prevention Project Manager

HayDen Kane, Colorado Springs Municipal Court Judge

Traci Marques, Pikes Peak Workforce Center Executive Director/CEO

Ryan Mills, 4th Judicial District Probation Department Chief Probation Officer

Billie Ratliff, El Paso County Community Corrections Board Representative

George Reed, Ph.D., University of Colorado Colorado Springs, Dean of College of Public Service

Rosalie Roy, 4th Judicial District Managing Deputy State Public Defender

Erica Skolasinski, Goodwill of Colorado, Director of Workforce Development

John Suthers, City of Colorado Springs Mayor

Adrian Vasquez, City of Colorado Springs Police Department Deputy Chief

Bret Waters, El Paso County Administrator

Susan Wheelan, El Paso County Public Health Executive Director

CJCC Coordinator:

Alexis Harper, Ph.D., El Paso County Criminal Justice Planner

Strategic Planning Committee

Rosalie Roy, 4th Judicial District Public Defender's Office (Chair)

Terry Anderson, Springs Rescue Mission

Russ Bogardus, Citizen

Pete Carey, El Paso County Justice Services

Bridget Collins, 4th Judicial District Courts

Teri Frank, El Paso County Sheriff's Office

Chris Garvin, El Paso County Department of Human Services

Alexis Harper, Ph.D., El Paso County Justice Services

Trudy Hodges, Serenity Recovery Connection

LeeAnn Ortega, 4th Judicial District Probation

Reginald Short, 4th Judicial District Attorney's Office

Susan Wheelan, El Paso County Public Health

Brandon Wilson, El Paso County Public Information Office

Financial Resources Committee

Christine Burns, El Paso County Justice Services (Chair)

Russ Bogardus, Citizen

Jane Fromme, El Paso County Sheriff's Office

Trudy Hodges, Serenity Recovery Connection

Keith Schumacher, Springs Rescue Mission

Scott Sosebee, 4th Judicial District Courts

Legislative Affairs Committee

Janet Huffor, El Paso County Sheriff's Office (Co-Chair)

Brandon Wilson, El Paso County Public Information Office (Co-Chair)

Jack Briggs, EdD, Springs Rescue Mission

Alexis Harper, Ph.D., El Paso County Justice Services

Carly Hoff, City of Colorado Springs

George Reed, Ph.D., University of Colorado Colorado Springs College of Public Service

Pretrial Services Community Advisory Board

William Bain, 4th Judicial District Courts (Chair)

Pete Carey, El Paso County Justice Services

Jonathan Caudill, Ph.D., Citizen

Shannon Gerhart, 4th Judicial District Courts

Katherine Livornese, 4th Judicial District Courts

Dawn Montoya, El Paso County Pretrial Services

Derek Mower, El Paso County Sheriff's Office

Deborah Pearson; 4th Judicial District Courts

Andrew Prehm, El Paso County Sheriff's Office

Rosalie Roy, 4th Judicial District Public Defender's Office

Terry Sample, El Paso County Attorney's Office

Andy Vaughn, 4th Judicial District Attorney's Office

Jennifer Viehman, 4th Judicial District Attorney's Office

Holly Williams, Board of El Paso County Commissioners

Transition to Workforce Committee

Christine Richard, Colorado Department of Corrections, Division of Adult Parole (Co-Chair)

Becky Boerjan, El Paso County Sheriff's Office

Damon DiFabio, Colorado Homebuilding Academy

Liz Herod, Serenity Recovery Connection

Nikki Holliday, Center for Employment Opportunities (CEO)

Cliff Hunter, Project Diakonia

Lee Jones, Springs Rescue Mission

Erica Skolasinski, Goodwill of Colorado

Juaquin Mobley, CommunityWorks

Kassidy Norvill, Pikes Peak Workforce Center

Eric Rhone, Colorado Springs Municipal Probation

Ivett Ruiz, Division of Youth Services

Jason Spurgeon, Colorado Department of Corrections, Division of Adult Parole

Tamara Valdez, 4th Judicial District Probation Office

Behavioral Health Steering Committee

PJ Higgins, Community Health Partnership (Co-Chair)

Laura Ridenour, El Paso County Sheriff's Office (Co-Chair)

Michael J. Allen, 4th Judicial District Attorney's Office

William Bain, Recovery Court 4th Judicial District

Katie Blickenderfer, Diversus Health

Carey Boelter, El Paso County Sheriff's Office

Jack Briggs, Springs Rescue Mission

Eric Stein Bronsky, M.D., Colorado Springs Fire Department; Centura Health

Pete Carey, El Paso County Justice Services

Ryan Cole, Psy.D., Achieve Whole Recovery

Cari Davis, Colorado Springs Health Foundation

Bill Elder, El Paso County Sheriff's Office

Todd Evans, City of Fountain

Teri Frank, El Paso County Sheriff's Office

Stephanie Gangemi, University of Colorado Colorado Springs, Department of Social Work

Heather Graves, El Paso County Public Health

Lari Hanenberg, El Paso County Sheriff's Office

Alexis Harper, Ph.D., El Paso County Justice Services

Trudy Hodges, Serenity Recovery Connection

Steven Johnson, Colorado Springs Fire Department, CARES

Andrea Kedley, Colorado Community Health Alliance

Deb Mahan, Gazette Charities, Anschutz Foundation

Mark Mayes, UC Health; Memorial North Hospital

Chad Miller, 4th Judicial Criminal Courts

Doug Muir, Centura Health, Penrose Hospital

Rob Nartker, Peak Vista Community Health Centers

Jay Norton, El Paso County Public Health

Steve Posey, City of Colorado Springs Community Outreach

Joe Roybal, El Paso County Sheriff's Office

Adrian Vasquez, Colorado Springs Police Department

Mark Wester, Comcor